Choose Your Own Lunch

I was at a loss for a lunch idea for the kids today and am also trying to clean out the fridge before we go out of town for the next few days.  I glanced over to my drying rack and saw my muffin tin waiting to be put away after a morning batch of banana muffins (I don’t eat all raw and neither do my kids).

I grabbed it, got 12 different things from the fridge and pantry and Viola! a salad-bar for the kids.

Diced Red Peppers, Mangoes, Mushrooms

Peeled Almonds, Strawberries, Cucumbers

Carrots, Broccoli, Tomatoes

Avocado, Cashews, Oranges

Before:

After:


Some of what they didn’t eat ended up on my wraps.

Leave a Reply

