Raw Ranch Dressing

I saw this recipe on Choosing Raw and was eager to try it out.  Overall?  Pretty good!  I used it all week on my salads and wraps.  I think I’ll tone down the dill next time, as I’m not a huge dill fan.  I put it into a squirt bottle to make it easy to add.

Here is my version of the recipe:

Raw Ranch Dressing (Yields ~3/4 c)

1/2 cup cashews, soaked for at least two hours
1/4 cup water
1 tbsp lemon juice
2 tbsp apple cider vinegar
2 tbsp olive oil
¼ tsp. salt
¼ tsp. dried thyme
¼ tsp dried oregano
1 clove garlic
1 tbsp fresh dill
2 tbsp fresh parsley

Blend all ingredients in a high speed blender (I used the magic bullet)

One response to this post.

  1. […] Mixed Greens, Homemade Salsa and Cashew Ranch […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

