Guess the Soaking Grains

Any guesses as to what I’m soaking?

Since I’ve started eating a high-raw diet, there is almost always a jar or bowl of something soaking on the counter.  The kids are getting used to my new food preparation methods.  Yesterday the kids were playing with a pot of water on the kitchen floor (love me some easy, cheap entertainment) and asked for some utensils to use making their ‘soup.’  I handed my fine mesh strainer to my four year old and she said “oh, now I can make almond milk.”

3 responses to this post.

  1. haha I love that almond milk was the first thing your daughter thought of 🙂

    My guess is: Amaranth on the left, buckwheat on the right?

    Reply

  2. looks like sesame seeds and buckwheat?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

