Chocolate Coconut Crack

Not really crack, but crazy addictive.  If you like coconut and you like chocolate, then marry them and be amazed at their synergistic awesomeness.

I could eat this all day.  Like Bella to Edward, these yummies are my brand of heroin.  Geez, enough with the drug references.

The recipe is from Raw Food, Real World which is one of my favorite of the many raw books I’ve been hogging from the library.  Since I’m not sure what the rules are for posting recipes from cookbooks, and I didn’t make any modifications to the original recipe, I’ll just link to the blog where I first read of this recipe: Happy Foody.

Ingredients:  dried, unsweetened coconut flakes, cocoa powder, maple syrup, coconut butter or oil, vanilla extract, salt.

You can freeze or dehydrate these yummies. That is if you don’t eat it straight out of the bowl….

I’ve done both the freezing and the dehydrating and slightly prefer the frozen version, although it is messier and not portable.

Wanna come over and try one?  The first one is free….  somebody stop me!

7 responses to this post.

  1. […] rank this up there with the chocolate coconut crack drops in terms of […]

    Reply

  2. You’re daughter is absolutely adorable eating that chocolate! haha!

    That sounds and looks so good! Don’t you looooooove raw chocolate anything?!

    Reply

  3. […] made up a box of goodies: Raspberry Almond Granola, Cranberry Maple Granola, Choc- Coconut Crack, Salt and Pepper Seeds and a couple of Mango-Almond […]

    Reply

  4. […] macaroons – aka chocolate coconut crack […]

    Reply

  5. […] it very, very quickly. I shopped for some Texas goodies and made some raw cranberry maple granola, macaroons and salt and pepper […]

    Reply

  6. […] Sauce (which is clearly not raw or vegan).  To be totally honest, I prefer the macaroons (aka chocolate coconut crack) that I make, as the raw cocoa I use has a darker flavor.  These are a nice alternative for those […]

    Reply

  7. […] Food You Make: I’d like to think most all of it is yummy.  I’m particularly partial to Chocolate Coconut Raw Macaroons, Broccoli Orange Cilantro Salad and Curried Quinoa with Chickpeas and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

