Zucchini Flatbread

I’m looking for a flat bread type recipe to use for sandwiches.  I’m gonna keep looking, as this wasn’t a keeper.  It’s a really easy recipe from Ani’s Raw Food Essentials: zucchini, almond meal, flaxseed, water and salt.  Mix. Dehydrate.

Before:

After:

I used it as bread for a lettuce, pepper and cashew based raw mayo.

It wasn’t awful, it just wasn’t something that left me excited.  And life is far too short to eat things that don’t make you happy!

Anyone got a good raw bread-type recipe?

3 responses to this post.

  1. It sure looks good! But yeah, life is too short to not eat completely amazing food, huh? 😉

    I’m curious to see the recipes that people comment with… I tried one of Ani’s breads too… and yeah, it lacked flavor. But I have tried it with added nutritional yeast and Bragg’s amino liquids- SUPER good with some flavor. 🙂

    Reply

  2. I don’t know – looks pretty exciting to me, especially when raw cashew mayo is involved. Do you ever read the Pure2Raw blog. They sent me some of their raw flat breads once, and they were all amazing! http://www.Pure2Raw.com. I’ve also always enjoyed Gena’s recipes over http://www.choosingraw.com, and I believe she has some raw breads recipes listed. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Ugh…I did insanity a few months ago and thought I was surely dying every time. I have never been so hot, sweaty, and out of breath in my life. I have not kept with it, because it is just SO hard to motivate myself when it is such a difficult workout!!! Kudos to you and the hubster for committing to a plan!!!
    -Nina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

