Cranberry Maple Granola

I heart granola.

It’s crunchy, lightly sweet and full of goodness.  The perfect snack to bring on the go and to eat after a workout.  What is not to love?

I made the recipe from Raw Food, Real World. I’ll definitely be repeating this one.  I may scale back the orange peel next time, as it was a bit overpowering.

Ingredients: pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, almonds, pecans, orange peel, apple, maple syrup, salt, cinnamon, cranberries

6 responses to this post.

  1. Mmmm, granola! I have not yet made that granola recipe from the book… but I want to now! Homemade granola, preferably raw, is so damn good! And yes, even better that it can be on the go!
    🙂

    Reply

  2. […] Posted August 21, 2010 by Michelle (Housewife in the Raw) in Uncategorized. Leave a Comment Getting ready to make Buckwheat Crispies and Cranberry Maple Granola. […]

    Reply

  3. I love raw granola – it is a raw food comfort food – for sure!

    Reply

  4. […] made up a box of goodies: Raspberry Almond Granola, Cranberry Maple Granola, Choc- Coconut Crack, Salt and Pepper Seeds and a couple of Mango-Almond […]

    Reply

  5. […]  I took her up on it very, very quickly. I shopped for some Texas goodies and made some raw cranberry maple granola, macaroons and salt and pepper […]

    Reply

  6. […] made my own Orange Cranberry granola with the Raw Food, Real World recipe, so I was eager to see how the Hail Merry product […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

