Second Chance Choco- Avocado Pudding

I’ve tried the avocado/cocoa blend before and wasn’t too impressed.  But, after reading this post, I decided to give it a try again.  I know, never get a second chance to make a first impression, right?  But, I believe in second chances.  Oh the cliches….  🙂

Hooray for second chances.  This was much better!  I’ve had it twice already.  The texture is light and creamy and it’s only slightly sweet, so it’s a great snack.  For a rich dessert, I’d go with this chocolate pudding.  For a nice mid-afternoon snack, this banana/avocado/cocoa blend is perfect.  This week I plan on making it again and letting my kids use it as a dip for fruit and graham crackers.

topped with shredded coconut and cocoa nibs

Here is my modified version:

Chocolate Avocado Banana Pudding

  • 1 avocado
  • 4T rounded cocoa powder
  • 1/4c almond milk
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1-2T honey or 1 packet stevia or sweetener of choice
  1. Combine all in blender (I used the magic bullet)
  2. Process and scrape bowl a few times until thoroughly combined and fluffy.
3 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds wonderful! Super easy, packed with healthy fats and nutrients and looks TASTY!
    🙂

    Reply

  2. […] rain while sipping a cup of hot tea (way better than sipping hot tea at work) and a nice bowl of choco-avocado-banana pudding while the kids watched their 3rd TV show.I love this stuff and eat it a couple of times a […]

    Reply

  3. o my this looks divine. I’ve tried the regular choc avocado pudding before too and thought it was pretty good; this one sounds even better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

