PB&B Soft Serve

I’ve been on a peanut butter binge (not raw) lately.  Just can’t get enough.  Sunday for breakfast I put one frozen banana and one big spoonful of chunky peanut butter and a dash of sea salt into the food processor and processed away.  Viola!  Peanut Butter Banana soft serve – a ridiculously tasty and seemingly indulgent breakfast.  I felt almost odd eating ‘ice cream’ for breakfast, but it was so good I couldn’t stop.

Who is jealous of the Elmo placemat?

Also, I’m marking this as kid-friendly, even though my kids don’t eat peanut butter.  Odd, I know.  I can’t get enough and they can’t force it down. Maybe someday they’ll soon share my love of the butter de peanuts.  One can hope, right?

8 responses to this post.

  1. Yum, that sounds delicious! I thought all kids loved peanut butter- My toddler would trade a toe for a spoonful. 😛

    Reply

  2. Do they like almond butter? I have put that in banana soft serve. yum.

    Reply

  3. haha I remember in a previous post you mentioning that your kids don’t like peanut butter- that’s def. unique! And I really wish I didn’t have really early classes otherwise I’d be making soft serve/smoothies galore (I don’t think the roomies would love all that blender noise)

    Reply

  4. Mmmmm! I love this recipe! SIMPLE, easy, sooooo delicious looking! And yeah, ice cream for breakfast is always a good thing- when it’s healthy. 😉

    Reply

  5. My two-year old is excited to see Elmo on a blog lol.

    Reply

  6. […] Leave a Comment My obsession with adoration of peanut butter continues.  I’ve added it to banana soft serve, mixed it into cookie dough bars and now I’m adulterating my spinach smoothies with the […]

    Reply

  7. […] let that blond-haired blue eyed little girl make her own pb&j (if you remember this post, you’ll share in my joy that she now likes peanut butter!) and faced the mess that comes with […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

