Cookie Dough Bars

I read this recipe over at Peas and Thank You and knew I had to try it.  It isn’t that different from the fudge babies I generally make, but I haven’t used almonds yet in a bar.

I made them as bars:

And added in some peanut butter (since I seems to be adding peanut butter to everything these days) and rolled them into balls.

They were good with and without the peanut butter, but I did have trouble with keeping the non-peanut butter bars together.  The dates I used were a bit try, so I’ll try it again with the Costco dates that seem to have more moisture and work really well in the fudge babies.

2 responses to this post.

  1. […] adoration of peanut butter continues.  I’ve added it to banana soft serve, mixed it into cookie dough bars and now I’m adulterating my spinach smoothies with the deliciousness that is butter de […]

    Reply

  2. Geez these look so good! YUM!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

