Rainy Day Eats

It’s raining and raining here in my world today.  In my pre-kids days, I’d be at work drinking lots and lots of hot tea on these kinds of days, unless of course it was a weekend in which case I’d be in my pjs sleeping, reading or watching either Lifetime movies, House, CSI or NCIS.  I have strange taste in TV, no?  What do “Mother May I Sleep With Danger” and CSI have in common?  Not much.

Rainy days at home with two small kids does not allow for shameless and thoroughly enjoyable marathon TV watching.  We did watch 3 episodes of Little Bear, but it was nowhere near as satisfying as Dr. House or Gil Grishom.  Sorry Little Bear.

My rainy day enjoyment today was limited to watching my kids play in the rain while sipping a cup of hot tea (way better than sipping hot tea at work) and a nice bowl of choco-avocado-banana pudding while the kids watched their 3rd TV show.I love this stuff and eat it a couple of times a week.

This pudding + Dr. House = pure bliss….

What is your favorite way to spend a rainy day?

3 responses to this post.

  1. oh gosh it rained off and on here today too. i took the few nice hours to head to the park with the dogs. i do love to watch marathon TV in the rain. or read in my PJs. little bear is waaaay better than barney!

    Reply

  2. Rainy day = pjs and crafting all day for me. I also can’t believe you busted out the “Mother May I Sleep With Danger” reference – I just used it w/ Will this week and he looked at me like I was crazy.

    Reply

  3. Love avocado pudding and House :). Can’t even imagine the excitement of incorporating both at the same time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

