Spinach + Bananas + Peanut Butter = Bliss

My obsession with adoration of peanut butter continues.  I’ve added it to banana soft serve, mixed it into cookie dough bars and now I’m adulterating my spinach smoothies with the deliciousness that is butter de peanut.

Peanut Butter Banana Green Smoothie

It looks mighty green, but you can not taste the spinach at all.

  • 2 c spinach
  • Peanut Butter to taste (I used 1/4 c)
  • 1 frozen ripe banana
  • 1 c almond milk (or more if you like it thinner)
  • dash of salt and/or vanilla (to taste)
3 responses to this post.

  1. Mmmmm… spinach and pb in a smoothie is definitely Heavenly! I loooooooove that combo.

    Reply

  2. […] Smoothie – Green: It’s a tie between Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie with Spinach. and Tangy Green Smoothie. I know I said that the Raw Pancakes were the best breakfast, but, truth […]

    Reply

  3. This smoothie sounds great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

