Cashew and Red Pepper Spread

Red peppers have been cheap at the store this week and they are so very good for you, so I bought several.  I used one to make a cashew red pepper spread.

Blend together:

  • 1 cup soaked cashews
  • 2 Tbsp nutritional yeast
  • 1/2 red pepper
  • 1/2 tsp to salt (or more to taste)
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1/4 c olive oil
  • 1/4-1/3 c water (to desired thickness)

I had it for my birthday lunch with Rosemary Flax Crackers and carrots, alongside a big ol’ salad and big iced tea.  You can’t see it, but Glee is playing on DVR in the background and the kids were away at preschool.  The perfect birthday lunch, well, maybe almost perfect because perfect would be lunch with Mr Shuester in person….

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Michelle!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’ve just read your About page and sounds like we have a similar approach to eating raw- I have noe intentions of doing it 100% but I like to keep 70%ish of my day raw, and unti dinner.

    Love the cashew and red pepper combo in dips! x (And I LOVE Glee). 🙂

    Reply

  2. Oooh, this looks lovely! I’m not a raw foodie, but I love the variety of recipes you have here….very yummy.

    Reply

  3. […] My Amazon Store « Cashew and Red Pepper Spread […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

