Zucchini Flatbread – Take Two

I tried zucchini flatbread once before and wasn’t wowed by it.  I decided to give it a go again, this time adding in some garlic powder and nutritional yeast, hoping to add more flavor.

topped with cashew-red pepper spread

It is better, but I’m still thinking I could improve it further.  Any suggestions?

One response to this post.

  1. Um.. it looks fantastic to me! Especially this spread! Yum… when I make this kind of thing I throw in Bragg’s Amino Liquids. It adds so much flavor- especially with the nutritional yeast and garlic powder. Try it and let me know! Flavor is needed for that party! (Ani’s recipes are great jumping off points… but this one does lack the “burst” of flavor).

    Hope that helps!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

