Raw Corn Chips – uh, maybe not….

Another flop over here in my raw kitchen.  Not quite as much of a flop as the Raw Scones (ugh), but not a keeper recipe.

The recipe came from Carol Alt’s books.  It had fresh corn, sunflower seeds, water and seasonings.  The sweetness from the corn didn’t mesh well with the sunflowers seeds.  The chip flavor was unbalanced and not too enticing.  I did like the texture, but not enough to eat too many.

Before:

After:

For now, I’m sticking with regular tortilla chips when I need a chips and salsa fix.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Can’t win ’em all I guess!

    Reply

  2. You need to try the jalapeno corn chips from Raw Food Real World. They are amazing!

    Reply

  3. I hate when I have flops in the kitchen. Sadly, it can happen relatively often for me. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

