My Monday Mojo

I’ve been quite productive so far today and hope to set the tone for a productive week. I’ve made almond milk and the kid’s smoothie.

I’ve made chocolate coconut butter – post to come.

I’ve made a batch of bars.  These were made in the food processor with the remaining chocolate coconut butter with cashews, dates, almonds, some dehydrated almond pulp (from last week’s almond milk), vanilla and salt.

I wrap them individually and store in the fridge so the husband and I can grab one on the go.

I’ve sprouted quinoa and made a new salad – recipe to come.

I’ve done my Insanity workout after a week long break.  Ouch.  Could feel that I’ve taken too long of a break.

I made a yummy almond -banana-cinnamon drink for my post workout breakfast.

Now I have to go wash a massive load of dishes and appliances. 😦  Oh, and myself, because Insanity produces insane amounts of perspiration.  Oh, and I should probably check on the kids….

3 responses to this post.

  1. Wow you have been a busy girl! Looking forward to those recipes!

    Reply

  2. those bars look soo good! all yummy eats i love it!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Amber Shea @Almost Vegan on October 13, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    Please do share the PB recipe!! I’d also love to see the recipe (w/approx. amounts) for those bars, yum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

