Banana Bliss x 2

A quick snack yesterday that made me really happy:

Bananas + Chocolate Coconut Butter

And today, in the frozen version:

Banana Soft Serve mixed with Chocolate Coconut Butter

My little guy enjoyed this two.  I had to make two batches since he ate almost the whole first batch before I could get a bite.  I love that it’s a food I can serve him guilt free – bananas, coconut and a bit of dark chocolate – all great stuff!  And, yes, he is wearing a Barbie Band-aid.  It’s all the rage in the 2 year old boy scene.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kate on October 22, 2010 at 2:43 am

    oh yum! bananas and chocolate are one of those perfect pairings.

    my favorite, fall frozen snack – frozen cranberries! i pop ’em straight out of the freezer and suck on them til they are thawed. love the tart 🙂

    Reply

  2. mmm, yum!

    glad your boy likes to eat good stuff.

    Reply

  3. […] Dessert – Banana Soft Serve. No, I didn’t really invent this one. Not sure where it started, but I thank the person that […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

