Recipe Recommendations from around the Blog World

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds with Rosemary from Edible Perspective. We finished off the whole recipe in half a day.

Pumpkin Scones from Peas and Thank You – I can’t tell you how good these are! If I’m going to start my day with something cooked, I try to pair it with a raw green smoothie.  Seems to help my energy level.

Sweet Potato Chickpea ‘burgers’ from Choosing Raw.  Not a raw recipe, but a vegan one.  I changed it a bit – seasoned with cumin, garlic, chipoltle powder and cilantro and I dipped both sides of the patty in panko crumbs.  I made a few without the panko and definitely prefer the texture that the panko adds.  I had one as a finger food and crumbled another one over a salad to up the raw factor.

What is your latest favorite recipe from the blogosphere?

4 responses to this post.

  1. I like to have a smoothie or green juice with my morning eats too.

    I am have a macaroon recipe in the D right now from Girl on the Raw. I nibbled a few and they are delicious.

    Reply

  2. Favorite blogosphere recipe right now: The Domestic Vegan’s pumpkin yeast bread!
    Rosemary pumpkin seeds sound delicious. I love pumpkin seeds of all different flavorings! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kate on November 1, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    sweet potato chick pea burgers look good! i have been on the hunt for a good recipe like that. my best blog recipe goes to what runs lori banana zucchini muffins. super yummy!

    Reply

  4. Man, those burgers look amazing. As do the pumpkin scones… which I have not made… and that can be seen as a good thing since I’d be the one eating all of them. Anyway…

    Raw eating is truly life-changing but adding in some cooked foods seems to be the way to go- at least for me. Helps create more of a balance… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

