Bulk Buy Greatness

I’ve joined a local real food buying group and recently I went in on a group buy with Wilderness Family Naturals .  I got 5 lb bags of both raw cocoa and raw coconut – check out how big 5 lb bags of raw cocoa and cocounut are:

I’ve never actually used raw cocoa.  The price has been a bit intimidating, but with this group buy, I got the 5lb bag for $30 (shipping included) which was a fantastic deal.  Of course, the first thing I made was a batch of raw macaroons, aka choc-coconut crack.  Yum!

I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty, especially with cocoa and coconut. 

Clean hands with the finished product.  Contentment.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kate on November 23, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    oooo! looks like you guys had fun with your purchases!

    Reply

  2. Yummm!!!!

    Jen

    Reply

  3. Oh my gosh- I LOVE raw cacao! Sooooooooooooooo good. And very energizing. I love it in my morning green smoothies. Yum! oh, and in raw mac’s of course. 😉

    Reply

  4. I still have yet to eat a raw macaroon! That look lovely though and so fun to make!!

    Reply

  5. I love how excited your kiddo looks about those two bags!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

