Home Sweet Home

We were gone for the last 8 days and, while it was wonderful to see our family, it is very nice to be sitting in my house, drinking tea from my mug and checking back in on my blog world.  I missed it!

I’m glad to be back to my kitchen and am looking forward to getting back on track with clean eating and doing exercise beyond kid-chasing.

I am thankful for:

  • my family
  • that neither kid got sick while we are gone (they very considerately tend to save their illnesses for the times we are away from home)
  • a dvd player in the car which makes driving 1300 miles with 2 kids much more tolerable
  • a duck-feeding at the same pond that my husband’s family has been visiting for 3 generations

one for him, one for the ducks, two for him, one for the ducks

  • the book Eating Animals that I read over the course of those 1300 miles (I wasn’t doing the driving)
  • Black Friday shopping with my sister, complete with Peppermint Mochas
  • Watching my sister and daughter make turkey cupcakes

  • a blissful 3 hours of mindless TV watching today while my mother in law played with my kids

Hope you all had a great Thanksgiving!

One response to this post.

  1. Those cupcakes are so cute!!!

    Jen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

