Getting Back on the Healthy Wagon

Breakfast:

Carrot+Spinach+Lime+Kale+ Apple + Ice. It was so good.  I’ve missed my VitaMix.  I’ve never missed an appliance before.

Hello Athletic Shoes.  Let’s get to work!

I opened the TJ Peanut Flour (thanks to Kate) and made Peanut Flour+Banana+Almond Milk+Ice ‘ice cream’ in the VitaMix.

Shared it with my little guy.

Dinner is also thanks to Kate at For the Love of Breakfast, Decentness Soup.  I’d say it was more than decent.

This was my daughter’s plate.  Not that I have anything against eating on pink pig sectioned plates, just that I need more than a kid-sized bowl of soup for dinner.

How is your week starting out?

6 responses to this post.

  1. great use of the peanut flour! yummmmm-o 😀
    my week is starting off pretty darn good so far. unexpected good news and time with the fam 🙂

    Reply

  2. Yep, stepping back up on the health wagon after gorging on food.. um, actually I do that all the time… anyway, I loved your guest post on Katie’s greatest hits this Sunday! Wanted to let you know it was a great post!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kate on November 30, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    glad you like the soup! yay! you should definitely cook into clean food if you dont have it already. i bet you would love it!

    Reply

  4. I missed my Vitamix when I was in London for TWO whole weeks. I am seriously considering bringing it home with me for the holidays. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Thank you so much for commenting!
    I totally agree- it is such a shame that people make fat out to be so evil. It is so necessary and so beneficial! And it makes food taste good for craps sake 🙂

    Reply

  6. Your daughter’s plate is adorable! I bet I’d miss a Vitamix if I had one…but I probably won’t get one because I have zero kitchen space as it is!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

