Raw Carrot Avocado Soup

Raw food can be time-consuming to prepare, but it can also be made in 3 minute like this soup from last week.  And, in case my husband is reading (which is highly unlikely), I still love, love, love my VitaMix!

Before:

After:

Raw Carrot Avocado Soup

  • 2 carrots
  • 1/2 – 1 avocado
  • 1 Tbsp coconut oil
  • sprinkle of cayenne (to taste)
  • 1/2 in ginger
  • 1/2-1 c water (as needed to blend)

Add all ingredients and blend to smooth.  Add more water if needed.

 

 

 

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. Oh yum, yum, yum, yum! I love how simple (and delicious) this is! And I heart my Blendtec- good blenders are a MUST in the raw food world.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jennifer on January 11, 2011 at 4:15 am

    Question: do you eat this soup cold/room temperature? It seems like it would be tastier if it was hot, but I’m guessing that defeats the raw aspect of it?

    Reply

  3. oh my gosh that looks SO good!! thanks for sharing that recipe 🙂

    Reply

  4. Oh, wow! I need to try this. It looks delicious and I have both carrots and avocados on hand. Lunch tomorrow, maybe? 🙂

    Reply

  5. I need a Vita-Mix in a ridiculous way!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

