Peanut Butter + Hummus = Good

I am a bit of a library cookbook addict and only a very small percentage of the books I check out actually become books I buy.  One of those was Eat Drink and Be Vegan.

This week I made the Peanut Sesame Hummus (on pg 51).  YUM!  It has chickpeas, peanut butter, garlic, ginger, tamari and a few other seasonings.  It was delicious with celery and carrots and would have loved to been eaten with snap peas, but, alas, I had none.

 

What is your favorite kind of hummus?

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. i’m a firm believer that peanut butter makes anything taste better….but not sure how i feel about pb hummus. i mean, hummus is also one of those foods that makes other foods better!
    my fave hummus is garlic-with big soft chunky cloves all up in there 🙂

    Reply

  2. GARLIC—but any and every hummus I’ve tried so far has been pretty tasty!

    Reply

  3. That just sounds incredible. I’m in much need for that right now!

    Reply

  4. Eat Drink and be Vegan is probably my absolute favorite cookbook! I love it and every recipe I try is soooooo good!! I haven’t tried that hummus though…… Damn, now I want hummus!

    Reply

  5. Sounds lovely. Have you tried macadamia nut hummus before? It is fantastic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

