Hail Merry Friday – Macaroon Giveaway

 

I have another Hail Merry Giveaway for today.  It’s no accident that it is on Friday, my favorite day of the week.  While I really liked the Grawnola, I LOVE the macaroons.  Love them.  The two flavors, Chocolate and Blonde are Raw, Vegan and Gluten-Free.

The chocolate macaroons (made of organic shredded coconut, dark cocoa, organic expeller-pressed coconut oil, pure maple syrup, organic Mexican vanilla, and sea salt) are dense and not too sweet.  They taste a bit like fudge mixed with coconut.  Not really milk chocolate like, nor dark chocolate like.  The best descriptor I can think of is McDonald’s Hot Fudge Sundae Sauce (which is clearly not raw or vegan).  To be totally honest, I prefer the macaroons (aka chocolate coconut crack) that I make, as the raw cocoa I use has a darker flavor.  These are a nice alternative for those who don’t have a dehydrator or simply don’t want to wait through the prep and drying time for a chocolate fix.

The blonde macaroons (made of organic shredded coconut, almond flour, organic expeller-pressed coconut oil, pure maple syrup, organic Mexican vanilla, and sea salt) were honestly amazing. Amazing.  Probably one of the best desserts (cooked or raw) I’ve ever had.  They are crumbly, buttery (though dairy free), have a hint of almond and have the most delicious and aromatic vanilla flavor.  They leave the a wonderful taste in your mouth, like a little gift for your mouth after you finish chewing.  I am seriously having to ration these out to myself, as I don’t want to see the bag empty.  I might have hid them in the fridge so I can have them all.  Don’t tell my husband to look behind the dates and miso paste.

Want to try them for yourselves?  Hail Merry is giving away both flavors to a lucky winner.  All I ask of the winner is that you ship me the blonde macaroon bag.  I kid.  You get to keep them both.

Please enter (US shipping addresses only) by leaving a comment with your favorite dessert.  Happy Friday everyone!  I’ll pick a winner on Tuesday, 2/1. How is it almost February?

If you can give me a good raw blonde macaroon recipe, I’d love it!

The winner of the Hail Merry Grawnola giveaway is #18, Julie. Congratulations! Can you send me an email at housewifeintheraw(at)gmail(dot)com to get the Grawnola shipment set up?

17 responses to this post.

  1. I love brownies! But I must say that so far raw desserts have been quite pleasing! I made a ball yesterday out of peanut butter, coconut flakes, figs & Banana Chips. Intersting but awesome!

    Reply

  2. I LOVE macaroons! blonde, chocolate, any kind… I actually wasn’t really a fan until I started making raw macs! the recipe in raw food real world is really good 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Tracy on January 28, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    Your chocolate crack is definitely in my top 10. Anything DARK chocolate, really. Lately, my favorite involves hiding in the pantry from my kids and eating dark chocolate-covered almonds.

    Reply

  4. My favorite dessert is definitely an ooey gooey dairy-free dark chocolate brownie! 🙂

    Reply

  5. And I haven’t made them yet, but I plan on making these macaroons, which are supposed to be just heavenly!

    http://thechiclife.com/2011/01/irresistible-coconut-macaroons-recipe.html

    Reply

  6. Posted by Kerri on January 29, 2011 at 12:33 am

    I think my favorite dessert is red wine. But I will take some macaroons. Maybe they will go good with the wine.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Tara on January 29, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    I love anything chocolate for dessert!!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Jennifer on January 29, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    Sounds like heaven!! Don’t mind if I do!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Erin on January 29, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    These macaroons are worth fighting for! I have to say that there is nothing better than a chocolate chip cookie that just came out of the oven. David and I will often burn our fingers and mouths while scarfing them down; however, it is so worth it!!!

    Reply

  10. That blonde macaroon just looks amazing!
    Favorite dessert? Hmmm….as of right now….cookies! I’ve been craving them!

    Reply

  11. Posted by domestic diva on January 30, 2011 at 3:07 am

    Those look super yummy. My current favorite dessert is dark chocolate.

    Reply

  12. my favorite dessert has to be my “banana nice-cream” 🙂 but I’ve never tried a macaroon period, let alone Hail Mary’s! I’d love to though so hopefully I’ll win this giveaway! haha

    Reply

  13. […] My Amazon Store « Hail Merry Friday – Macaroon Giveaway […]

    Reply

  14. Posted by Kate on January 31, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    fav dessert?! if i must pick it is a three way time between the carrot cake at barbette, ben and jerry’s phish food, and salty dog chocolate.

    Reply

  15. […] – and the winner of the Hail Merry Macaroon Giveaway is Emily at A Nutritionist Eats.  Emily, can you send me an email at […]

    Reply

  16. Posted by Amber Shea @Almost Vegan on February 7, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    I would kill to have HM’s blonde macaroon recipe! My thoughts on them are the same as yours – seriously, the BUTTERINESS is out of this world! Mmm…

    Reply

  17. Posted by Emanuela on March 1, 2011 at 5:30 am

    Hello Michelle,

    I am writing you because I have been eating uncooked food for almost 15 years. I was a single mother living in the Bronx NY and got very sick. I was making my own sauerkraut, eating cucumbers pickles, extra virgin oils… Well, you have two small children. Do you want to go to hospital ? I can’t even eat coconut. I break out. Also, I like to give you the title of a book by Herbert Shelton which explains how we kill our children. It’s *The hygienic care of children* chapter II *The slaughter of the Innocents*. He gives real life experience when he was a little boy growing on a farm. His siblings and him had horses and he takes this example as an analogy to show us what we do. You just type Herbert Shelton as well as the book title. You can read it on the internaet. If you need further information, like the recipes, reply to my email. Money does not interest me.

    Emanuela

    Reply

Leave a Reply

