Parallel to the Weather

I feel a bug coming on. I wouldn’t say I’m under the weather, but I’m definitely not over it. I suppose I’m equal or maybe parallel to it, but I’m trying my hardest to fight gravity and rise above.

Drinking Lemon + Warm Water.

Eating Miso Soup (a la Alicia Silverstone’s Magic Healing Soup from The Kind Diet).  Kinda looks like pond water, you know, if pond water had mushrooms and collard greens floating around in it.

 

Feeding my kids cookies for breakfast when I’m too tired to think of something else.  🙂

And lots of vitamin C filled oranges with our dinners.

 


Eating Greens + Hemp Seeds + Avocados with Cilantro Lime Dressing for the vitamins, minerals and good fats.

Keeping my kids and self entertained.  Laughter is the best medicine, right?

Wishing you a healthy and happy weekend!

What do you do to fight off sickness?

7 responses to this post.

  1. Feel better! My cure: green juice, green juice, green juice. And warm lemon water.

    Reply

  2. Vitamin C and lots of fluid and rest. I started getting sick the other day…did these things and never got sick! Have a great weekend!!

    Reply

  3. I hope you feel better! I rest and drink lots of water. It worked for my grandma, it’ll work for me.

    Reply

  4. Usually I just lie in bed til it passes. Hope you get better real soon 🙂

    Reply

  5. i think everyone in the blog world is getting sick. Its like there’s a bug going around onthe internet, haha. No pun intended.
    But entertaining yourself brings laughter and good health! i love it.
    LC

    Reply

  6. oh my gosh. there is some narsty cold bug going around here in the PNW and i’m fighting against getting it with all i’ve got! my daughter’s been sick for a week. like every worst cold symptom exacerbated big time. i feel so bad for her 😦
    so, for me to fight this thing off i’ve been downing tea, Emergen-C, and doin’ the neti-pot thing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

