Workout Playlists – need suggestions

I am in need of some new songs on my workout playlists. What songs are keeping you motivated these days?

Disclaimer: My taste is a bit like that of a 12 year old girl when it comes to workout songs. I currently listen to a lot of Glee, Black Eyed Peas, Pink and even some old school Brittany Spears. I hope you can still respect me after I just admitted that….

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Tara on February 13, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    Do you have any Ke$ha on your iPod yet? Best running music ever. And Gives You Hell always gets me through the last mile- Glee version or All American Rejects; either one is great!

    Reply

  2. Posted by keturah johnson on February 13, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    HEY!!

    I love “Wavin’ Flag” it was an official world cup song last summer. “Dynamite” by something Cruz. “Party in the USA” by Miley Cyrus. “Tik Tok” by Kesha is good!! “Hey Soul Sister”

    I also like natasha bedingfield…

    Reply

  3. I love hip-hop, and the song “Animal” by Prof gets me shakin my butt (or powering through my workout) every time!

    Reply

  4. Girl Talk. Feed the Animals plus his new album… oh… my…gosh! workout perfection! its a mix of everything!

    Reply

  5. I hate to admit it but Ke$ha has great work-out music. I would reconsider your boycot of Miley – Party in the USA really gets me moving on the treadmill. Kelly Clarkson Since You Been Gone is also great. Katy Perry California Gurls, Teenage Dream (most of the album) is also great. And I hope you have Glee does Britney Spears – AWESOME!

    Reply

  6. […] drove him to work.  After dropping him off, we drove to the gym and I got to enjoy a run with some new music – thanks for the suggestions!  We came back home and had some […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

