Just how hot is Hot Yoga?


Greeting you with my bare face on this Friday morning.  That’ll wake you up!

I just wanted to preserve my image this morning, in case I don’t make it.  You see, I’m off to my very first Bikram Yoga class today.  Bikram Yoga – where you practice yoga in a 100 degree room.  For 90 long minutes.  I’m really nervous and wondering if I’ll make it through the first 10 minutes, much less the whole 90 minute.  Yes, I do live in Texas and am no stranger to heat, but I don’t typically spend an hour and a half in the heat unless there is a swimming pool involved.

Any Bikram fans out there?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Everyone seems horrified by that idea…but it sounds amazing to me. I love the heat. I really need to find a class in my area.

    Reply

  2. I just imagine myself spending 90 minutes in child’s pose! Oh, and you’re beautiful! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Lauren on February 26, 2011 at 7:09 am

    We did Bikram yoga when we first moved to Minnesota…was great in winter!

    Reply

  4. […] My Amazon Store « Just how hot is Hot Yoga? […]

    Reply

  5. You look awesome! Glad that you made it through the class 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

