Alphabet Soup (or ABCs of Me)

Getting on the ABC meme that is sweeping the healthy living blog world.  Because you are all just waiting on baited breath to know me more, huh?  🙂

(A) Age: 34 – which makes me ancient in the food blog world

(B) Bed Size: King Sleep Number.  We bought it back in our Dual Income One Kid days.  Worth every penny (and it did cost a lot of them)

(C) Chore You Hate: I despise cleaning the master shower.  It has shown me who is boss and I have backed away.  If you come visit, you’ll get to use the much cleaner guest tub/shower.

(D) Dogs? Not now, but soon.  I had a rule that I’d only clean up bathroom messes from one species at a time and my little guy is just about 95% potty trained.  My little girl asks for one daily.

(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: Hot Tea (lately green jasmine or oolong) or hot lemon water

(F) Favorite Color: Blue

(G) Gold or Silver? Silver.

(H) Height: 5’4″

(I) Instruments You Play: None.  No musical talent whatsoever.

(J) Job Title: Stay At Home Mom.  The salary is awful.

(K) Kids: I would assume the answer to J indicates the answer to this question.  Two – one boy, one girl

(L) Live: San Antonio, TX

(M) Mom’s Name: Dilly.  Not really, but we like to call her that.

(N) Nicknames: Sea Shell, Shell, Bird Brain

(O) Overnight Hospital Stays? Both births.  Although, be warned, you may stay overnight, but they wake you up like every 7 minutes to check on something.

(P) Pet Peeve: Selfishness and insincerity.

(Q) Quote from a Movie: “I carried a watermelon” and ‘it’s like an orange on a toothpick.’

(R) Right or Left Handed? Righty

(S) Siblings: Younger brother and younger sister

brother, sister in law, sister, husband, me

(T) Time You Wake Up? If it’s not kid prompted, usually around 6:30.  For most of the last 5 years, though, it is whenever I hear ‘Mama?’

(U) Underwear: Yes.

(V) Vegetable You Dislike: Olives.  Just typing the word makes me a bit quesy.

(W) What Makes You Run Late: Umm, these two:

(X) X-Rays You’ve Had Done: My neck once after a car accident.  Dental x-rays.

(Y) Yummy Food You Make: I’d like to think most all of it is yummy.  I’m particularly partial to Chocolate Coconut Raw Macaroons, Broccoli Orange Cilantro Salad and Curried Quinoa with Chickpeas and Apples.

(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: I’ve always had a thing for flamingos.  The San Antonio zoo, however, has an Alpaca and I am quite fond of him and his unique look.

 

What is your favorite movie quote?

9 responses to this post.

  1. I’m 31 so I guess I’m an oldie too. 🙂

    If you don’t get a puppy, the dog might already be potty trained! There are so many dogs needing homes if you work with a rescue, chances are you can find one already trained. We did!

    Reply

  2. All the over 30s unite! We are definitely getting a rescue dog. I just need to do a bit more research as to good family dogs. Any input?

    Reply

  3. Hey, I’m almost 32….I didn’t even realize I was old until right now.

    I love that quote. “It’s like Sputink, its got its own weather system. That was a bit offside wasn’t it? He’s going to cry himself to sleep tonight on his huge pillow.” LOVE that movie.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Tara on February 28, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    Of the 4 food blogs that I read, you are the youngest blogger. I guess I like the oldies! 🙂

    Reply

  5. “I had a rule that I’d only clean up bathroom messes from one species at a time and my little guy is just about 95% potty trained.”

    This is an excellent philosophy! 😉

    Reply

  6. I feel like I need to play the ABC game too! lol

    Reply

  7. You have such a beautiful family 🙂
    My family has called me Bird (or some other variation) for as long as I can remember. Bird Brain is a favorite for my brothers to call me and my Dad always called me Bird Feathers.

    Reply

  8. haha! I’m 34 too ( 35 next month yikes! ) and I’m always finding that I’m ( usually ) about 10 yrs older than anyone else food blogging!
    Beautiful family! Aloha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

