We Are the Champions

Breakfast

kids:pumpkin bread + fruit

me: green smoothie

Lunch

boy: pb&j, blueberries, strawberries, cucumbers, mango and celery
girl: cheese+ tortillas, mangoes, berries, carrots, broccoli, cucumbers, celery

In case you need proof that my kids eat their lunch, I present the School Day report:

My little guy is the ‘lunch champion’ for 9 days and counting.  We’re raising champions over here.  No wonder I’m so worn out at the end of the day.  Champions are demanding little things.

me: white bean+cashew spread from Eat Drink and Be Vegan, veggies

I too ate all my lunch, but there was no report card for me.  I hereby name myself Lunch Champion.  You can be one too.

Tired Mom’s Black Bean Taco Dinner

My 20 minute start to finish dinner:

  • taco shells, baked at 350 for 7 minutes
  • black beans (from a can), heated for 1 minute – sometimes I season them, sometimes that is too much effort
  • shredded lettuce+chopped cilantro+avocado+diced tomato+shredded cheese
  • jarred salsa
  • chopped fruit
  • that’s all

What is your dinner on tired nights?

linking up with Jenn at Peas and Crayons

 

10 responses to this post.

  1. You guys ARE champions! I’m ashamed at the pickle, half a bagel, soy crisps and chocolate almond milk Lulu had for lunch today.

    Reply

  2. Really healthy dinner for a tired mom. Congrats on the lunch awards for the kids. As a teacher, I know it really helps with energy through the day.

    Reply

  3. I want to be a lunch champion to!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. weeeeeeeeeeeee are the champions my friiiiiiiiends! and We’ll keep on fighting… ok ok you get the point. LOVE me some Queen! =)

    I’m with Christin! I want to be a lunch champion also! ❤

    Flipping love ya! Happy WIAW! ❤

    Reply

  5. You guys are so awesome!!!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Brandy on March 10, 2011 at 2:55 am

    The first thing I thought when I read this was GMI truly left on impression on you – we’re Champion everything these days.

    Reply

  7. My favorite fast dinner is layering whole wheat tortillas, beans, salsa, mixed veggies, nutritional yeast and pouring enchilada sauce on top and letting it bake for about half an hour. We call it enchilada pie :] It’s fast, easy and tastes good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

